scoops Website of the Year award Whilst we were delighted to have been shortlisted, you
can imagine how overjoyed the team was when was crowned Website of
the Year in the EDF Energy South West Media Awards 2010. beat off stiff competition from finalists BBC
Bristol, Northcliffe’s This is Bristol and DMGT’s Tiverton People to win the
coveted Website of the Year Award 2010.

Representing Gloucestershire’s only finalist in the
search for south west’s best website, was praised for being a ‘good
role model for others’.

The judges also highlighted the online magazine’s 70,000
monthly readers, 14,500 weekly email newsletter subscribers and foundation of
high quality journalism married with technical innovation at the awards
ceremony held in Weston-super-Mare yesterday. co-founder and editor Michelle Byrne said:
‘This prestigious award win is testament to our small but dedicated team’s work
over the past three years – and we’re particularly thrilled to be victorious as
we were representing Gloucestershire against media giants including the BBC,
Northcliffe and DMGT.’

The sixth annual EDF Energy awards run in association
with journalism website HoldtheFrontPage saw a judging panel comprised of Alan
Geere, Tim Williams, Peter Cook, Karen Ainley, Neil Gallagher, Nigel Bowles and
Claire Byrd select winners representing the best journalism across the entire

Visit the award-winning at

Leave a Reply